A walk along Franklin Wharf is a walk back into Hobart’s origin. Since its founding in 1804, fishermen used Constitution Dock to harbor their fleet and sell their fresh catch. In the 1840s, it was expanded into Fisherman’s Dock, now the adjacent Victoria Dock. On the other side of Franklin Wharf are a marina and several piers including one for the ferry terminal. They all face the scenic Sullivans Cove. This waterfront promenade is a delight to explore.