St. Matthew Sculpture inside Archbasilica of Saint John Lateran in Rome, Italy

Italian sculptor Camillo Rusconi was responsible for four of the Twelve Apostles statues created between 1705 and 1718. This is Saint Matthew. The other three carvings by Rusconi are Saints Andrew, John and James the Greater.


Piazza di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 4, 00184 Roma RM, Italy


Share this Photo