Palacio de la Aduana is located along Paseo del Parque overlooking the port. Construction of the former Customs Palace began in 1791. The project was completed in 1829. The Neoclassical building later became the Royal Tobacco Factory. In 2016, the city repurposed the historic structure into Museo de Málaga. This was the consolidation of two existing museums. The collection from the Provincial Museum of Fine Arts has over 2,000 works. More fascinating are the 15,000 artifacts from the Provincial Archeological Museum.